School Board Meetings

  • Regular meetings of the Waller ISD Board of Trustees (Board) are typically held on the second Thursday of each month at the Waller ISD Administration Building (2214 Waller Street, Waller, TX 77484). Unless otherwise outlined on the notice and agenda, meetings are typically called to order at 5:30 p.m. then, in accordance with law, recessed to closed session. Open session begins at approximately 6:30 p.m. All meetings are open to the public. A list of current and past Waller ISD Board meetings and agendas can be found at the following link: BOARD BOOK

    Community members wishing to speak at Board meetings must register by completing the Waller ISD Board Meeting Public Comment Form. This form must be submitted in person or via email to WISD Director of Communications Sarah Marcus (2214 Waller Street, Waller, TX 77484 or smarcus@wallerisd.net) during regular business hours no later than 4 p.m. on the business day immediately preceding the day of the Board meeting.

    Additional information of the roles, functions, and operation of the Waller ISD School Board is located on the Understanding the School Board page. Contact WISD Director of Communications Sarah Marcus at smarcus@wallerisd.net or 936.931.0309 for more information.

    2022-2023 Regular Board Meeting Dates
    Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022 Thursday, Feb. 9, 2023
    Thursday, Sept. 8, 2022 Thursday, March 9, 2023
    Thursday, Oct. 13, 2022 Thursday, April 13, 2023
    Thursday, Nov. 10, 2022 Thursday, May 11, 2023
    Thursday, Dec. 8, 2022 Thursday, June 8, 2023
    Thursday, Jan. 12, 2023 Thursday, July 13, 2023