Photo of School Resource Officers
Pictured left-right: Anderson, Whitley, Mahon, Huerta, Aguilar, Evans, Amos, and Powers

School Resource Officers
Waller ISD (WISD) is proud of its partnership with the Harris County Sheriff's Office (HCSO). Since 1998, WISD has collaborated with HCSO in providing a safe environment with the School Resource Officer (SRO) program. SROs are sworn law enforcement officers responsible for safety and crime prevention in schools. They work with district and campus administrators to develop and implement safety plans.

"We are here to promote a positive and safe environment for students," Powers said. "We want our families to know we are here for them in any way they need."

 OFFICER  DESIGNATED CAMPUS  EMAIL ADDRESS
 Sergeant D. Powers  SRO Supervisor  dpowers@wallerisd.net
 Deputy J. Anderson  Rover/Holleman Elementary  janderson@wallerisd.net
 Deputy D. Amos  Jones & Fields Store Elementary  damos@wallerisd.net
 Deputy Y. Huerta  Roberts Road & Turlington Elementary  yhuerta@wallerisd.net
 Deputy A. Mahon  Schultz Junior High  amahon@wallerisd.net
 Deputy S. Aguilar  Waller Junior High  saguilar@wallerisd.net
 Deputy E. Evans  Waller High School  eevans@wallerisd.net
 Deputy K. Whitley  Waller High School  kwhitley@wallerisd.net