Return to Headlines

Eckerman, Fletcher Recognized at Region 4 Principal Recognition Ceremony

Photo of Eckerman and Fletcher Waller ISD (WISD) Principals Kristen Eckerman (Turlington Elementary/TES) and Stephanie Fletcher (Waller High School/WHS) were recognized by Education Service Center Region 4 during its annual ceremony on April 3. Each year, Region 4 recognizes select campus principals for their leadership, inspiration, collaboration, diversity, professional learning, and contributions to education. WISD Elementary Chief of Schools Angie Davis and Secondary Chief of Schools Bennie Mayes accompanied the duo for the night.

“These two represent us so well,” WISD Superintendent Kevin Moran said. “They are all about doing whatever it takes for student success and supporting their staff. At the same time, they are always working to learn and do more things for education themselves. We’re proud of them.”

Eckerman is a graduate of WHS. She has served WISD since 2006 as a teacher, team leader, assistant principal, and is currently in her first year as TES principal. Fletcher has served WISD since 2000 as a teacher, administrative intern, after-school coordinator, assistant principal, and principal of both Holleman Elementary and Schultz Junior High. She is currently in her first year as principal at WHS. Both have attended the statewide Texas Principals’ Institute for leadership and innovation.