Return to Headlines

Waller ISD Athletics Recognizes 2019 Hall of Honor Inductees

Photo of the 2019 Hall of Honor Inductees Oct. 25, Waller ISD (WISD) held its fourth annual Athletic Hall of Honor induction ceremony at Mustang Golf Course and then recognized the inductees during pregame of the Waller High School (WHS) vs. Caney Creek High School football game at WISD Stadium.

The 2019 Hall of Honor Inductees are: William F. “Bill” Robert (WHS Class of 1959), William Evans (WHS Class of 1992), Kimberly Lowe Seiley (WHS Class of 1992), Shannon Wood Hattic (WHS Class of 1993), Nekisha Durham (WHS Class of 1994), Duane Gregory (WHS Class of 1994), Keivin (Jackson) Yates (WHS Class of 1994), Lawrence “Boogie” Jackson (WHS Class of 1994), Dwight Kirkpatrick (WHS Class of 1994), and Mykayla Alewine (WHS Class of 1998).

2019 Hall of Honor Induction Ceremony Program and Bios

The 2018 inductees where: Jesse Bain (WHS Class of 1983), Frederick E. Carter (WHS Class of 1980), Carlen Charleston (WHS Class of 1980), William “Bill” Eplen (WHS Class of 1960), Katie Fuller (WHS Class of 1983), Derry Harrison (WHS Class of 1981), Darrell Hawkins (WHS Class of 1988), Billy Johnson (WHS Class of 1987), Paulette Matthews (WHS Class of 1981), Kimberley Parker (WHS Class of 1988), Richard Robertson (WHS Class of 1987), Ronnie Schmidt (WHS Class of 1987), and Valeria Whitfield (WHS Class of 1989).

The 2017 WISD Athletic Hall of Honor inductees were: Keith Baker (WHS Class of 1974), Norine Allen Boston (WHS Class of 1979), Marvin Franz (WHS Class of 1963), John Hart (WHS Class of 1961), Carl Wayne Jones (WHS Class of 1959), Dorel Cobb McRae (WHS Class of 1977), Mike Miller (WHS Class of 1970), Carl Paben (WHS Class of 1968), Lucille Pohl (WHS Class of 1961), Carlos Scott (WHS Class of 1978), Charles Wood (WHS Class of 1972), and Debria Williams (WHS Class of 1976).

2016 WISD Athletic Hall of Honor inductees included: Thomas Jeff Jordan (WHS Class of 1964), Charles Menke (WHS Class of 1959), Bennie Miller (WHS Class of 1941), Larry Peil (WHS Class of 1963), Ralph Peil (WHS Class of 1960), Alma Rae Hurry Perkola (WHS Class of 1962), Norman Peterson (WHS Class of 1962), Mary Snow Ragland (WHS Class of 1958), Vera Hurry Schmidt (WHS Class of 1965), Sonny Struska (WHS Class of 1948), Dwayne Snow (WHS Class of 1954), John Reinhardt (WHS Class of 1965), Joe Wood (WHS Class of 1965), and Rebecca Wood (WHS Class of 1968).

A display case has been installed near the competition gym at WHS to honor members of the Athletic Hall of Honor.