Return to Headlines

Congratulations to WISD Campus Winners

Campus Winners

Waller ISD (WISD) is recognizing 24 team members who have gone above and beyond to take care of the WISD family of students, staff, and community. Every year, each WISD campus selects a staff member to award as their Teacher, Rookie, and Support Staff of the Year. The honorees are selected by peers to represent their school as the best in each category. Teachers of the Year have dedicated several years to educating students. Rookies of the Year are those who are in their first years of teaching, and Support Staff of the Year are staff members who work in and out of classrooms to ensure student success.

In a year that brought new opportunities and challenges due to COVID-19, including online and in-person learning, these educators have worked to exhibit #WISDgreatess. Following campus recognition, Teachers and Rookies of the Year move on to compete for district-level honors. WISD’s secondary and elementary Teacher of the Year and Rookie of the Year will be announced Wednesday, March 31.

Get to know these GREAT WISD team members and help us celebrate them by watching video highlights linked below; videos can also be viewed by visiting WISD’s official YouTube channel.

Congratulations to each 2021-2022 WISD campus Teacher, Rookie, and Support Staff of the Year!


Teacher of the Year

Rookie of the Year

Support Staff of the Year

 Roberts Road Elementary

 Ashley Bennett-Sigmund

 Rachel Heger

 Griselda Rivera

 Holleman Elementary

 Christine Goodman

 Allison Bonner

 Mindi Lightfoot

 Jones Elementary

 Christina Godfrey

 Hannah Raney

 Birzayit Hernandez

 Fields Store Elementary

 Kathleen Proctor

 Emma Murray

 Courtney Pinilla

 Turlington Elementary

 Irais Trevino

 Kelsey Lance

 Trina Moore

 Schultz Junior High

 Janice Glueck

 Kelly Copeland

 Tracie Watson

 Waller Junior High

 Hannah Caniff

 Sara Qishawi

 Renee Baggett

 Waller High School

 Andrew Hart

 Tyler Osburn

 Coral Castillo