Return to Headlines

Waller HS NHS Inducts New Members

National Honor SocietyWaller High School’s (WHS) National Honor Society (NHS) welcomed 55 new scholars during its 2022 NHS induction ceremony. 

“It is so exciting to see the students blossom from entering high school to being inducted into NHS,” NHS sponsor Amanda McLeod said. “These students work so hard in predominantly advanced classes, involved in various clubs, being leaders, serving our community and just being overall well rounded individuals balancing it all. It is an honor to get to be surrounded by them and witness their variety of strengths.”

To be considered for NHS, students must meet GPA and behavior standards, complete an essay on what success means to them, and submit teacher input forms that are reviewed by a faculty committee. Once accepted, students pledge to uphold the four pillars of NHS, leadership, scholarship, character, and service. NHS members are required to complete 36 community service hours each school year, attend chapter events, and uphold a GPA of 4.0 or higher and an excellent behavior record.

Congratulations to the 2022 WHS NHS Inductees:
David Benitez
Brooklyn Brown
Jayla Caesar
Jayliza Camacho
Joseph Camann
Alan Canchola
Gregory Christensen
Aniyah Cook
Arleana Cozier
Delivrance Parady Dekem Awounbeng
Madison Dillon
Jordyn Dozier
Kaelyn Dozier
Celestine Duncan
Rachelle Escobar
Juliet Gaytan
Samantha Gray
Brooke Harding
Joshua Harris
Ashley Hill
Zane Hughes
Skylar Jenkins
Emely Jimenez
Shelby Keeton
Kaitlynn Keilers
Angel Liwanag
Caleigh Long
Emma Marino Roberts
Chyna Minnis
Christopher Novak
Michael Novak
Jenna O'Neil
Amie Jane Oliver
Samantha Olvera Huerta
Isabella Orobio
Kori Paliwoda
Naomi Qadir
Avery Ragsdale
Jesus Rangel
Valerie Sanchez
Danelly Segura
Bonnie Selig
Jaiden Stevens
Kaylie Stevens
Tajah Thorpe
Briana Torres
Brianna Torres
Kaia Tullis
Christian Turrubiartes
Kaylee Vo
Hailey Wilson
Julia Woulds
Jacob Yarbro
Caelan Youngs
Maryssa Zenzen